People who want a real estate salesman or broker license out of the State of Texas will have to show proof of proper training classes taken.
While showing proof of proper training classes taken for a license is done in many states, the Texas Real Estate Commission has a clause in their rules that allows them to tell applicants that their trainings are not appropriate if they do not come from a school or training program that is previously approved by the commission.
To stop problems before they start, contact the Texas Real Estate Commission to get a list of their approved training suppliers before signing-up to take classes from the wrong place. This long list has offerings online, offline, and in home study programs so that each person wanting to take trainings can find a method of training that works for them.
If you are a citizen of the United States and 18 years or older you should be able to attain a Texas real estate license to be a real estate salesperson quite easily.
Before you can even apply to become licensed to sell real estate, you must sign up and complete some educational courses.
The state of Texas requires you to certain classes such as Principles of Real Estate, Law of Agency, Law of Contracts, and then one additional core real estate course.
Another 60 hours real estate related courses is also acceptable. The second step that must be completed before the actual application process can begin is the evaluation of your educational courses.
You should send your transcript to the commission and request that this evaluation takes place. This will cost you $30.00, but once it is completed, you should be ready to get the application process underway.